Random Thoughts #1 : Heavy Rain & New Girl

new-girl-s02e15-cooler-jake-johnson-zooey-deschanel-nick-and-jess-kiss-tar-9

  • It’s almost May and I realized that we almost reached middle of the year. Ugh, 2013 is beautiful and rough at the same time. But the year isn’t ending yet (Cross fingers)
  • I watched the latest New Girl and I’m reaching my itchiness to see Jess and Nick together. Come on, stop being a tease!
  • I just can’t shake the fact that Cece won’t end up with Schmidt. Or will they?
  • I think I need a new TV serial to be addicted to. But I don’t have a clue. My sis suggested Big Bang Theory, but I wonder is there anything new and fresh out there?
  • Europe on Screen 2013 will start in May this year, 6 months early than years before. I’m not sure if they’ll have new releases in their line up, but I’ve been adding the classics like M and Metropolis to my movie wish list. They also have Strange Case of Angelica and Inferno. Currently seeking out for their schedule so I can make mine.
  • Heavy rain in Jakarta in the middle of the week. I’m concerned that global warming has exceeded much. It used to be very sunny after February.
  • I’ve been posting more in my Instagram. I found it great to share something beautifully captured.
  • I recently watched Frankenweenie, and I don’t really like it. Years ago I watched Nightmare Before Christmas with my friend who absolutely loved it, and I also didn’t like it. I don’t know, maybe I’m not fond of Burton’s animated movies.
  • Did you see Goo Goo Dolls’ latest videoclip, Rebel Beat? I love the song. And I wondered, is John Rzeznik aged? He still looks good in his same haircut.
  • I’m looking forward to see What They Don’t Talk About When They Talk About Love, it’s an Indonesian movie that was screened in Sundance Film Festival. It supposed to be launched in early May.
  • I really need to go on a vacation. I missed this : 
  • It’s actually a picture 2-3 years ago when I go back to my hometown, east part of Indonesia. I was enjoying fried banana with peanuts, in front of a very beautiful Sulamadaha mountain view.
  • And this one :

  • It’s when I went to Belitung Island with my friend. Oh, the white sands and clear beaches!

That’s all for this edition of Random Thoughts. Have a good weekend!

Published by

sunglow mama

Jakarta (Indonesian) based blogger, 33, loves beautiful things and to write about them

2 thoughts on “Random Thoughts #1 : Heavy Rain & New Girl”

  1. M and Metropolis are good choices, I have both on my watchlist. Hope you manage to get tickets for them! I just googled the line-up. I see Sister (2012) is on, which I recommend. WAGES OF FEAR is a classic, that bloggers often praise, if you have time/interest.
    I agree with your sister, Big Bang Theory is good, you should try it 🙂
    Hopefully you can go on vacation soon. Yeah, that beach looks like paradise.

    1. I don’t know if M and Metropolis need to get tickets, some movie are screened for free. But need or not, as long as I can watch them 🙂 Nice of you googled them. I’ve thought about Sister and I don’t know if I should see it, thanks for recommending! So is Wages of Fear. Have a good weekend, Chris.

Leave a Reply

