7 Ch Ch Changes

instagram pics
some of my instagram photos

It’s already May, almost June, which means we’re reaching half of the year. I must admit that this year I’ve experienced so many changes that I personally didn’t think I can’t get it through. Through the process, I was like riding a roller coaster. Feeling up and down constantly. But pulling yourself takes so much focus, because it’s not exactly only having a bad mood over small things. It’s actually bigger. I almost married the person I don’t want to be married with. And yes, during the denial I constantly thinking, “If I’m not saving for my marriage, I’ll buy these or I’ll do these.” And to sum up, I did things that was new, at least according to me last year. What’s that? Ok, here goes :

1. I got my first leather jacket

It’s not really a mandatory thing, I only thought several times that it would be cool to wear one. But here in my city, it’s too hot to wear leather. But then I received one as a gift. Some clothing can give you a confidence boost, like a blazer. And that goes for leather jacket. You’d feel your coolness got several extra points. I still won’t wear it outdoor unless it’s raining. But yes, owning a leather jacket is actually cool. I never thought I’d have one, but here I am wearing one (at least when riding my boyf motorcycle). Leather jacket actually quite handy, because it warms you and it’s a light clothing, plus you feel cool πŸ™‚

2. Purchasing iPhone

The Steve Jobs popular product was on my mind and even though people (and I) think it’s too pricey (with the taxes here), I still want it. I figured I should purchase one when I can. My friend said, “Are you trying to feel better after what was going on?” And I said, “No, I always wanted one.” And I do. And look, I still couldn’t help but purchasing iPhone cases. Because really, there’s soo many options out there. If there’s an Audrey Hepburn iPhone case or at least her movies, I really want one! One actually have a quote inside, isn’t cool?

ch changes

3. Purchasing Flatform or Wedges

Okay, this one actually because I am now in my late 20s and wearing sneakers isn’t cute anymore. Some people actually think I still in college (and I am flattered). If I wear t-shirt and sneaker, people can still think I am in uni. It’s a challenge still, because I do still prioritize feeling comfort. Though pointy shoes and high heels does have its appeal, there’s no way I’d wear them when I know I’ll walk far.

4. Considering wearing skirts and dresses more

Yeah, it’s also influenced because of my age. And, considering my boyfriend thinks I’m way pretty in one (blushing). Now I can spent hours browsing online shop thinking should I order a piece, but I rarely go because I can’t test the product. But browsing is nice way to buy time (or maybe too much time).

5. Taking Pictures for Instagram

Because of #2, I always wanted to take pictures in Instagram. I don’t care if people think I am turning to Instagram artist rather than taking photos in real cameras, because I do love photography but it doesn’t mean impractical. I actually love seeing beautiful pics from others as well. Lift the mood also.

frankly my dear

6. “I don’t give a damn.”

Honestly, I was always a ‘safe’ person. Meaning I don’t want to give people a hard time, or I don’t like to do things because it looks messy or will give me a bad image. It took me a while or gave me realize that it’s controlling you from actually being true to yourself. And while you’re being true, there’s always a person who judge. It’s unfair for them, but I know what’s going on and it takes me a while to realize that real friends shouldn’t judge. Some lame quotes about follow your hear and all will follow, or be true and it will attract more people who are similar to you, it’s true. Being safe or not taking risks is actually the real danger.

7. Open to changes

Sometimes though, even when you don’t want to change, life forces you anyway. You can’t be the same person as you were 5 years ago. And there’s several clothes you wouldn’t want to wear now despite how you love them when you purchase them 3-5 years ago. And you can’t cling to a person you know you can’t be with. True changes are scary, but not moving forward is a step back. Settling is a mistake, makes you lazy and actually just a safe cave. But it’s different when you found some things that are fit for you. This is good, because I found this quote :

life-begins-at-the-end-of-your-comfort-zone

That’s just me. What about you? Any new changes this year? Or, any goal you want to achieve this year?

Happy weekend, readers.

Published by

sunglow mama

Jakarta (Indonesian) based blogger, 33, loves beautiful things and to write about them

3 thoughts on “7 Ch Ch Changes”

  1. Looks like it’s been a difficult time for you. I’m happy it’s still going alright with new boyf. Maybe he saw Top Gun with the motorcycle πŸ˜‰

    I would say taking risks and pushing yourself is ok, in moderation. But taking too many risks, is too chaotic for me, and I become stressed, because then I’m not my normal self.
    A safe cave can be a positive too, if you enjoy indoor activities. I found out that I don’t have to go on holiday to enjoy myself. That’s just me. Have a great weekend πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you, Chris. Yeah I’ve been in a better situation. But it’s slowly improving, I hope. I don’t know if he saw Top Gun but he loves The Matrix for sure πŸ˜‰

      Yes taking too much risk can be stressful, it happens to me too. But all these changes is for better reasons, at least to learn something.

      The cave is metaphorical πŸ˜‰ should be more clear. Thanks again

Leave a Reply

