10 Songs I’m Loving Right Now ~ 30 Day Writing Challenge #7

say-anything-

It’s day 7, I made it a week! And just in time, I am loving some new tracks now. Honestly, I think it’s nice that I push myself blogging again, because when I’m tired and I blog anyways, I can still enjoy it and forgot that I am tired. It’s great to be active again. Now, here’s 10 Songs I’m loving right now :

Rude – Magic!

This song is just like candy. Hear it once, and you want to hear it again and again. The lyrics somehow applied to real life 😉

Try – Colbie Caillat

After Hold On and this song, I think it’s great that Colbie write more powerful songs. She usually sings light and cheerful songs, but I’m loving her now with this deeper and serious tone. Such positive content as well! Excellent!

Boom Clap – Charli XCX

Hear it once in a cable TV promo and twice in The Fault in Our Stars, I just immediately search and loving it.

All of Me – John Legend

Loving this soulful and deep song by John Legend. Beautiful and the fact that the videoclip is in black and white makes it more powerful.

Ink – Coldplay

Coldplay might be choosing a more darker tone with Ghost Stories album, but I love that they include neutral songs like this song.

Somebody That I Used To Know (feat. Kimbra) – Gotye

The song keeps popping in my head. The videoclip is interesting, with the body painting.

Brave – Sara Bareilles

I admit that I didn’t find this song special at first. But after several times listening, it’s quite good. Love the message as well.

Silver Spoon – Lily Allen

I love that Lily is back. Some of the tracks in Sheezus album isn’t my taste, like Hard Out Here. Silver Spoon is quite simple, balances the whole album.

A Sky Full of Stars – Coldplay

Glad that Coldplay left at least one cheerful album in Ghost Stories, like this one.

Let Me In – Grouplove

Some days I love listening this song, some days I’m not. But it’s on my playlist lately.

 

************

Do you love these songs too? Or same artist and album with different song?

Published by

sunglow mama

Jakarta (Indonesian) based blogger, 33, loves beautiful things and to write about them

3 thoughts on “10 Songs I’m Loving Right Now ~ 30 Day Writing Challenge #7”

  1. So many articles you posted this month 🙂 My fave of those is the Gotye song. I like Boomclap,think my favorite by Charli XCX is “Nuclear Seasons”. Her new single “Break The Rules” is good too.
    I’m a fan of track John Legend did for Django Unchained soundtrack.
    I’ve been listening to a lot of albums by Prince this month, amazing how prolific he is, over 40 albums!

    1. Yeah, I decided to regain my blogging energy again by doing 30 day writing challenge 🙂 It’s been a week now. I’m listening to Nuclear Seasons now. Now that you mentioned Prince, I don’t mind listening to his tracks. What songs from him you recommend?

Leave a Reply

