She & Him : Classics

she-him_

About 4 years ago, I started listening to She & Him in 500 Days of Summer (2009) soundtrack, where they covered The Smith’s Please, Please, Please, Let Me Get What I Want. I didn’t like them at first. ‘So jadul (old style)!’ I thought. Then I heard it over and over again, and in fact I got to like it and searched for their other songs.

I don’t like all of their songs, but some are definitely a winner. Volume One and Volume Two are still great, but after those two nothing quite memorable to me.

This time, their latest album, they return to their roots and covered classic songs. Which is a great concept. I love it more and they picked great tracks (most of them I don’t know much). My favorite tracks are Oh No, Not My Baby, She and Would You Like Me To Take a Walk.

You can hear their full songs here.

Published by

sunglow mama

Jakarta (Indonesian) based blogger, 33, loves beautiful things and to write about them

2 thoughts on “She & Him : Classics”

  1. Cool you decided to write about the album! Glad we agree on “Oh No, Not My Baby”. I like “Stay Awhile” too.
    “She” is a nice cover, just think I prefer the original by Charles Aznavour which has more emotion in the vocal.

Leave a Reply

