Random Thoughts : Zooey News, Oscar Noms & Cooking

  • Happy birthday to geeky darling, Zooey Deschanel! She’s 35 now, but still lookin’ cute and adorable
  • She’s expecting a baby too with his boyfriend, Jacob Pechenik (didn’t realized they were dating).
  • I had a thought that she might not be a baby person, but it’s hard to think that way when she looks motherly and loveable

new girl season 4

  • I loved New Girl‘s season 4, Girl Fight episode. Every episode where Cece and Jess are fighting are hilarious. I liked it so much, I didn’t mind watching the reruns.
  • This week the buzz is about Oscar nominations. I honestly didn’t get why people are so pissed about snubs (okay for Gone Girl should get a nomination for music score), but the slots for each nomination is just 5 and it’s just impossible to include all and please everyone.
  • Also, what do you expect? It’s Oscars, so they should pick movies and characters with inspiring and outstanding theme. Yes, just ‘cool’ isn’t enough.
  • But, I don’t know about the whole racism. I haven’t seen Selma.
  • Anyway, before I get too emotional, let’s talk about something else. These couple of weeks I’ve been trying to cook meat and I think it’s not bad. I start to ‘get to know’ it and tried variety ways to cook it.
  • One day I decided to make ribs soup but run out of seasoning, so I googled other ways to cook it and tried oriental sauce. It’s not bad at all.
  • Now I actually think that I do have a bit of cooking talent (sounds arrogant, but last year I didn’t know much about cooking). Oh just ignore this one :))

meat ig

 

  • I’ve been trying to make higher traffic for my other blog, but sometimes I wish I can hire someone to do the SEO and the programming. I love writing and blogging, and editorial, but the code and internet stuffs can be overwhelming
  • But I learned new ways to improve the content, which is good. It’s important not to be easily satisfied.
  • It’s quite rainy and cloudy here in my city, which makes perfect weather to do napping or being lazy
  • To think that last year, I was preparing for my wedding and worried if it would be pushed back because the fiancee was recovering from accident
  • And we were going to have a semi-outdoor wedding early year, which should be rainy. It’s funny to think about that now. No wonder my family thinks we should just have an indoor wedding.
  • I heard bad reviews about the movie Black Hat. I now have this conclusion that every movie shot in my country is bad. There’s Java Heat and Eat, Pray & Love. But I heard that there’s one Bond movie in the past that was shot in this country.
  • Okay, I’m going to have a nap now. Thanks for reading these random thoughts 🙂
Published by

sunglow mama

Jakarta (Indonesian) based blogger, 33, loves beautiful things and to write about them

Leave a Reply

