EF#2 – My Wildest Dream

"Never go on trips with anyone you do not love." - Ernest Hemingway
source : Pinterest

What is EF stands for? It’s English Friday. It’s a club about bloggers (Indonesian, as far as I know) who wants to improve their English, agreed to post a subject planned every Friday. I joined a little late, but I already posted my first post for EF which is a word for 2015 : Create. It should be the 4th post this Friday, so I should catch up soon.

The second post is about my wildest dream. The term ‘wild’ it seems it shouldn’t be something ordinary or easily achieved. Back in college, I wanted to work in TV. I did, only I managed to stay in the same position for years and didn’t developed much from there. But I used to write stories/like short novels back in my junior high school until before college (I remember my junior high friends used to read them :”) ). My husband and some close friends encouraged me to write a novel. I want to, but the real goal is to turn it to a screenplay and then a movie (I still haven’t write a thing, only I managed to create an ending of a grand story I wish to tell, because of a writing blogathon). I don’t know if it qualifies as wild, but I think it’s still achievable (let’s hope so!).

The real wild dream I have (and I almost forgotten) is to travel around the world with my husband. There’s something really intimate with traveling with your spouse and share new experiences together. I am generally a home person, so maybe it doesn’t have to be one-two long year trip, but just a weekend to go to one/two countries and then off for next time, if I can choose. I absolutely don’t know if it will happen, only hubby mentioned he wants us to move overseas for him to work there. I never hesitate to learn and enjoy new places, especially when they have beautiful nature and friendly people. When that happens, I can guarantee to share my experiences in my blog.

Well, there you go πŸ™‚ Please do share your thoughts and maybe share your wildest dream too? Thanks for reading!

Published by

sunglow mama

Jakarta (Indonesian) based blogger, 33, loves beautiful things and to write about them

3 thoughts on “EF#2 – My Wildest Dream”

  1. If you move overseas for your husband’s work, I hope you enjoy the new surroundings! A blogging friend, Jaina at Time Well Spent moved from UK to Bahrain for that reason, and writes about the differences

Leave a Reply

