[EF#8 Weekly Challenge] : Write A Letter To A Younger You – 10 Years Ago

Hello, Friday. This week is still as busy. I began to think maybe I can make things a little more hectic that it is, so maybe I should take a slower pace. This week’s EF Challenge is Write A Letter To A Younger You, 10 Years Ago.

I have wrote something similar, and what a coincidence I wrote it when I have my 30th birthday (last year) and I just have my birthday last week. Maybe I’ll do this a little different (I noticed from the challenge that it should be creative). Since, I’m not in the mood for doing philosophy or life lesson speech, I could just point movie quotes I needed to hear in my 20s. It would be a great hint, pointing movie/TV series quotes that haven’t even produced yet 🙂

So here goes :

Dear 21-year-old Me,

These movies will blow you away for the next years, but some you have already seen and already moved you. I sincerely hope you’ll get my messages from these movie quotes :

On Self/ Personal

From Black Swan (2010)

black swan

From How I Met Your Mother series

e8d7489e65264417a7abc1f658384fba

From 10 Things I Hate About You (1999)

10 things I hate about you_quote patrick

From Her (2013)

Her-2013-movie-quote

From The Breakfast Club (1985)

13d627d

On Love & Relationship

From The Perks of Being a Wallflower (2012)

paul-rhodd

From The Notebook (2004)

IMG_3301

From Before Sunset (2004)

alone-beautiful-before-sunrise-brilliant-Favim.com-1050537

 

*********

There you go. What about you? What movie quote you want your 10-years-younger-self to read?

Published by

sunglow mama

Jakarta (Indonesian) based blogger, 33, loves beautiful things and to write about them

2 thoughts on “[EF#8 Weekly Challenge] : Write A Letter To A Younger You – 10 Years Ago”

  1. excellent choice of movies. the only quote that lingers in my mind is “life is like a box of chocolate, you never know what you’re gonna get”

    or Rhett Butler summed up pretty well “Frankly, my dear, I don’t give a damn”

Leave a Reply

