[EF#11 Weekly Challenge] (A Pretty Average) OOTD

I think most girls in this digital era, making an OOTD (Outfit Of The Day) post is pretty much a pleasure. I can understand why BEC picked it for a weekly theme. But for me, it’s a little bit awkward (this time). Not because I hated the topic. No. But because this Friday, I wasn’t planning to go anywhere but working from home (like most days). I also cook most of the time, so I’m in between my working desk and kitchen (except when I decided to find food outside).

Like most clothes-to-wear-at-home, they are all comfortable and one-layered light-weight (for tropical weather), and sometimes long for a bit chill in the evening. I almost posted my long shirt dress, as it’s my current home outfit. But thankfully, today my husband asked me to buy something outside while he’s working. So, might as well wear something proper. Still, hate to break it to you, it’s nothing fancy 😀 Since I’m going to a place near my neighborhood, it’s pretty much a casual clothing.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I used to wear jeans all the time, but I think just few moments before I got married, I started to wear long skirts. This light brown skirt is my favorite, jersey material and easy to match with most of my tops. The top is actually used to belong to my sister’s and the sandal is probably one year old (have been eyeing for a great sandals). The bag is just a small parachute bag that can fit into anything. The hijab? I cropped the picture, because I basically wear what you can call a slip-on-hijab, an easy to wear one, grey colored. Why I wear my outfit is certainly because it’s comfortable.

Well, I don’t think my average ootd is enough for today’s post. So here’s one whole OOTD I did last month on Hijab Day (1st February) I posted on Instagram :

10948955_804440609621623_1880887523_n

(FYI the outfit : I love my black and white houndstooth sweater, even though it’s thick and I can only wear it in a cold place. And I wore a dark blue polkadot light skirt (brand : heaven lights) and gold flats. I can’t remember the brand of my top and shoes, sorry)

That’s it for today’s post 🙂 I hope you have a great Friday

Published by

sunglow mama

Jakarta (Indonesian) based blogger, 33, loves beautiful things and to write about them

6 thoughts on “[EF#11 Weekly Challenge] (A Pretty Average) OOTD”

  1. Light colors give a pleasant and peaceful feeling. Walking on the road where the brown leaves are scattered, oh, how wonderful the life is!

    1. Thank you, Gara. To be honest, this is the prettiest shot I took on my selfoot, and it was largely because of the leaves! I was lucky they were there as I walked and take a picture of myself. Walking can be a joyful thing indeed!

Leave a Reply

