The Best Song Covers #1

I saw my friend Novia’s post and was inspired to do a similar post. She made a post about covers from singing show contestants, but I don’t recall much since I didn’t see much of them now. But I don’t know if I could/or have time to narrowed my top 10, but rather just put what I have in my mind now. Here they are :

 

Lily Allen – Everybody’s Changing (Keane)

Lea Michelle & Idina Menzel – Poker Face (Lady Gaga)

Ahmir – Perfect (Pink)

John Mayer – Free Fallin’ (Tom Petty)

She & Him – Please, Please, Please, Let Me Get What I Want (The Smiths)


White Shoes & The Couples Company – Sabda Alam (Ismail Marzuki)

 

That’s all for now 🙂 What’s one great song cover in your mind now?

Published by

sunglow mama

Jakarta (Indonesian) based blogger, 33, loves beautiful things and to write about them

3 thoughts on “The Best Song Covers #1”

  1. I’ve always loved Keane’s Everybody’s Changing and I really love Lily Allen’s version! She has this dreamy voice that can hypnotise us. Combine that with the dreamy song and BOOM! Best cover ever 😉

    Dara | Hola Darla | @DarlaOct

Leave a Reply

