I Still Love These ’90s Music

These past days, I found myself watching my favorite ’90s music videos on Youtube. Something about looking back just warms you. It started when I heard The Corrs are releasing their new album in December and I love their first single, Bring On The Night. And I started searching their old videos and I just can’t stop singing. I initially wanted to do my own post about them but it was late at night to post anything.

To me ’90s was my junior high to high school days. I was buying cassettes and listen to them to my tape. My first ever album bought in my elementary school was Michael Learns To Rock ๐Ÿ˜€

But to continue the post’s edition, after almost 20 years, I still love these tracksย :

The Corrs – What Can I Do

Actually, almost all The Corrs music I still love. Especially from the first album of them I bought, Talk on Corners. Yet they all still almost look the same after 10 years, still as beautiful and classy.

Sugar Ray – Someday

This is very MTV in the ’90s. Some other tracks are also still nice to hear.

Michael Learns To Rock – Sleeping Child

Their songs are easy to listen, and having recently saw their mini documentary, I find them looking modest and simple even after famous.

Goo Goo Dolls – Name

Well, it’s no surprise I still listen to Goo Goo Dolls now. They too seem timeless, except for their hairstyles.

Eagle Eye Cherry – Save Tonight

This musician seem to disappear after the first album, but somehow I love this track and impress with his acting skills in the video.

Alanis Morissette – Ironic

I remember this video was always in the top charts of MTV. No wonder, the video and music was cheerful. The lyrics is beautiful.

Third Eye Blind – Deep Inside of You

The softer side of the band. Never heard of Third Eye Blind again after couple of albums. Only heard last time that the vocalist once dated Charlize Theron and Vanessa Carlton.

Do you have any ’90s music you still/love listening to?

Published by

sunglow mama

Jakarta (Indonesian) based blogger, 33, loves beautiful things and to write about them

4 thoughts on “I Still Love These ’90s Music”

  1. Some of the early 90s albums I still listen to: Nevermind by Nirvana,The Rhythm of the Saints by Paul Simon, Use Your Illusion 1 & 2 by Guns N Roses.
    I heard the Danish band Michael Learns To Rock are popular in Asia! I remember their signature song “The Actor” from school days. I liked the The Corrs and Alanis back then, but haven’t listened to them recently.

    1. Aren’t them from Denmark? I remember I asked my mother if I can go to their concert when I was in high school LOL. People just love them here.
      Nice to know you liked them too

Leave a Reply

