Here’s What I Learn After 7 Weeks Having a Baby

Hey guys. I think I’ve been away for almost a month now? As you know, I have been busy with my baby. I can’t predict what time I can have my ‘me’ time at the moment. I also sometimes a bit confused on what to blog. Some left being drafts on the posts section. So let’s just keep it clean. Here’s what I learn about babies and motherhood for 7 weeks now (sorry if it’s boring, but my world is my baby 24/7) :

Newborn
Image from Pinterest
  • Newborn can poop for 10-12 times a day (oh my, that’s one of the reasons new parents get lack of sleep)
  • Breastfeeding is one of the most beautiful thing I have ever experienced in my life. The bond you get with your child and his dependency on you is such a joy
  • What amazes me is that breastfeeding also makes my body even thinner than before I got married (yaaayyy). That or, I just barely have the time to think about food.
  • Tea and coffee can make your baby awake, anxious and..did I mention not sleeping? There goes my time to do..stuffs
  • Parents and older people can give you a loooot of advice on taking care a child. I mean, a lot, like too much you know that some of them is not for you and your baby, even could not be applied for today’s method because it’s traditional
  • You can fell in love with your baby after seeing his pure eyes and laughter as easy as that
  • People can fall in love with your baby and want to cuddle them all the time (I just wish they didn’t interfere his sleeping time)
Sorry if I offend people who don’t have kids, but this are just so funny (image from Pinterest)
  • You can fall in love again and deeper with your spouse seeing them interacting and showing affection to your baby (that’s you, hubby)
  • Fabric diapers are good for your baby’s skin and make you have less trash to throw away, but more time ineffective and more waste (from laundry). 
  • At the moment, having clodi diapers is pretty much the most ideal. But instant diapers are a big help for busy times or when you’re traveling.
  • Never worry if you’re breastmilk isn’t producing much because they work automatically from the ‘demand’
  • Be careful on what you eat and always make sure you consume fresh food for your breastmilk
  • Make sure you do breastfeeding in the right position 
  • Babies can smell you and feel your presence (this feel a bit horror in some way, but I guess they just have bond or connection with you)
  • Have a great support around you (spouse and family) to take care of the baby is a big help and stress reducer
  • Mothers who breastfeed also need to be happy and rested to get great breastmilk quality. So keep doing what makes you happy
  • Me, I like to watch comedy TV shows and serials, that I watch whenever I have lunch or dinner. That helps.
  • Baby boys tend to demand a lot of breastmilk but adding formula milk can to help you can disrupt the breastmilk producing.
  • Get help to help you clean the house and cook/make food for you
  • Enjoy the moment because people say before you know it, the baby will grow and be an adult, won’t need you as much as today

That’s all for now folks. Did I make you snore? Ahah. Thanks. I know new mothers at least would like to read this post. Have a good day!

Published by

sunglow mama

Jakarta (Indonesian) based blogger, 33, loves beautiful things and to write about them

4 thoughts on “Here’s What I Learn After 7 Weeks Having a Baby”

  1. Didn’t say farewell to your movie blog, before it was deleted. Enjoyed reading your opinions on film the last 5 years. Since you got a lot of baby advice already, I won’t give any more 🙂

    1. I actually didn’t continue the web hosting, that’s why it is gone. Sorry if it’s gone so soon.

      Thank you so much, Chris! You’re such a loyal blog walker (and commenter). I also enjoyed your ‘visits’ and comments. I didn’t want to make it a big deal, because I have been through a lot and there was no room to take a while and be sad about it. I am thankful for the blog and the times I took to write and blog. So many things to learn from it but I have grown more. Also, you quit too which strengthen my feelings that the blogosphere just isn’t as hype as before.

      1. Totally understand you kept the website closing low-key, you have other priorities now. We can still keep in contact here on sunglow or e-mail. Glad you appreciate my comments, that’s what friends are for. To support during ups and downs of life.

Leave a Reply

